Worship

They say a picture is worth a thousand words…

I walked through the park with my daughter and camera in tow.  The shade from the trees made it seem later in the day than it was, and the sunlight was glorious as it pierced through the darkness of the path that we were on.  His glory was radiant and it took my breath away…

As I watched my daughter run through the woods, I was captivated by the sunlight that danced off her curls….I saw myself in her….I saw God’s glory all around her….and as my camera captured the moment, art was created, and worship was given. I sat in the stillness of that forest and was overwhelmed with gratitude.

My words are few these days, but my heart is full.  With Psalm 13 freshly written on my heart, my eyes saw this scripture come to life as I watched my daughter push back the darkness and focus on the Light. In that moment, my camera became my instrument of praise and my eye was given the gift of beholding His beauty through my lens.  As art was made through His gifting, I again placed my trust in His unfailing love and rejoiced in my salvation.  He has saved me from darkness.  He has broken every chain.  What a beautiful gift this life is.

“How long, Lord? Will you forget me forever?
How long will you hide your face from me?
How long must I wrestle with my thoughts
and day after day have sorrow in my heart?
How long will my enemy triumph over me?

Look on me and answer, Lord my God.
Give light to my eyes, or I will sleep in death,
and my enemy will say, “I have overcome him,”
and my foes will rejoice when I fall.

But I trust in your unfailing love;
my heart rejoices in your salvation.
I will sing the Lord’s praise,
for he has been good to me.” ~Psalm 13

These photographs come from my heart of worship and are an extension of everything within my spirit that praises the One who has transferred me to His Kingdom of Light.

May I walk confidently this final week before moving as a daughter of Day, full of hope, unwavering in trust, and always seeing His Light! He is always good and He is faithful forever.

“I’m asking God for one thing,
only one thing:
To live with him in his house
my whole life long.
I’ll contemplate his beauty;
I’ll study at his feet.

That’s the only quiet, secure place
in a noisy world,
The perfect getaway, far from the buzz of traffic.” ~Psalm 27:4-5, The Message

{Spending this last week before moving right where I belong – at His feet}

