Blue Speckled Gift

“You know what I really love?” I said to my husband today while driving in the car.

“What?” he said.

“Robin egg blue. I just love that color. I have never seen a real robin egg….I want to see one. That’s now on my bucket list – to see a real, blue, speckled, robin egg” I said.

We got back from lunch and continued on into the afternoon with training classes. After school, we picked up the kids and went for a walk in the beautiful, Spring weather…

“What’s that? Over there, under that tree…what is that?” said my husband

As the kids and I ran over to see what he had spotted, I could not believe my eyes! A ROBIN EGG!

My sweet, blue-speckled gift!

My sweet, blue speckled gift!

It was one of those sweet moments where I knew the Lord was near. He is indeed the God Who Sees me and He hears everything. It’s been such a stressful and trying month, but in that ordinary moment, I was reminded of the extraordinary promise that He will make all things new! Only half of my tiny, blue God-gift lay on the ground, but in that beautifully crafted creation, I saw new life. The sorrow of today is about to birth new joy and hope, and I want to cling to that hope as I spread my wings and fly, full of his freedom-giving Spirit. I am a daughter of promise and a daughter of the Living God – the God who isn’t distant, but the God who knows His children intimately and gives good gifts!

So here’s to turning my eyes to Jesus and away from broken yesterdays. Here’s to bravely enduring the days of sadness, knowing that God can redeem any circumstance. Here’s to clinging tightly to His promises. Here’s to watching everything else grow dim compared to Him. Here’s to walking in the Light as a child of the King – full of hope and expectancy that no matter what today may look like, someday He will make all things new. Brand new.

Thank you Lord for my blue speckled gift and that I can check off one more thing on my bucket list!

“Jesus saw that they wanted to ask him about this, so he said to them, “Are you asking one another what I meant when I said, ‘In a little while you will see me no more, and then after a little while you will see me’? Very truly I tell you, you will weep and mourn while the world rejoices. You will grieve, but your grief will turn to joy. A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world. So with you: Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy. In that day you will no longer ask me anything. Very truly I tell you, my Father will give you whatever you ask in my name. Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.” ~John 16:19-24

“May the God of your hope so fill you with all joy and peace in believing [through the experience of your faith] that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound and be overflowing (bubbling over) with hope.” ~Romans 15:13

“God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; and death shall be no more, neither shall there be anguish (sorrow and mourning) nor grief nor pain any more, for the old conditions and the former order of things have passed away.

And He Who is seated on the throne said, See! I make all things new. Also He said, Record this, for these sayings are faithful (accurate, incorruptible, and trustworthy) and true (genuine).

And He [further] said to me, It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To the thirsty I [Myself] will give water without price from the fountain (springs) of the water of Life.

He who is victorious shall inherit all these things, and I will be God to him and he shall be My son.” ~Revelation 21:4-7

